All the Best in 2012…’Midnight Martini’


To all My Blog Friends ~

I wanted to thank you all for taking the time to visit my blog, leave comments or just stopping by to check out a recipe.  It has been a good year, new challenges, traveling with lots of photography shoots and a lovely new home.

I am blessed to have a wonderful family and friends….and thank you once again for all of your support and encouragement and I wish everyone health, happiness and prosperity in 2012.  Here is the recipe for our newly concocted martini!  It was delcious  🙂

Midnight Martini

Ingredients

1 oz. champagne

1/2 oz vodka

1/2 oz Grand Marnier

1 squeeze of lemon

1 oz. soda water

splash of gingerale

Fresh raspberries

Ice

Prepare

Place sugar on a place and add 2 drops of yellow food colouring.  Rim the martini glass with lemon and place the glass face down to rim the edge.

Add all the liquid ingredients in a martini shaker and ice, then pour into your glass.  ( You can shake the martini if you choose)

Add the raspberries and a thin slice of lemon for garnish.

Delicious!!  Serves 1

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Ti2m says:

    Cheers Sprat!

    Timm & Glenda

    1. Sprat says:

      Cheers to you & Glenda! We so enjoyed meeting you two, and I hope we cross pathes again!

      All the best in the New Year…and thanks for stopping in to comment! 🙂

  2. Karen says:

    Just lovely. I was sad to learn I missed meeting you while in Negril in early Dec. Brenda told me you were at Seastar most likely when I was there, on Dec. 3rd for the buffet & show.

    Karen

    1. Sprat says:

      Oh Karen…sorry to hear that too! I would have loved to have met up with you!

      Cheers and all the best in the New Year…and thanks for commenting and stopping by 🙂

Leave a comment