Roasted Pumpkin Soup Bowls…


It’s that time of the year again, when the weather changes from warm to cooler temps, and that means ‘Soup for the soul’ again!  There is never a shortage of wonderful soups to keep you cozy and warm through the winter, and it’s only your limited imagination that would stop you from coming up with great soup ideas.

All you need is a big pot and lots of herbs, spices and vegetables.  Meat if you choose to as well.   I just threw this soup together, so there is no recipe per say, but I will add the link with all my delicious soups which you can try.

With halloween just around the corner, and the abundance of pumpkins and the wonderful variety of squash and root vegetables, I thought it would be fun to cook up a delicious soup and serve it in a roasted pumpkin.  What I love about this idea is the insided of the bowl is eatible…and softens as you eat the soup! For fun, I added a few toasted pumpkin seeds. 🙂  This vegetable soup is filled with carrots, celery, onion, turnip, parsnip, squash, sweet potato and lots of delicious herbs and spices.

Give this a try….you won’t be disappointed! Enjoy….

Simply Soupy Recipes…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. BBsitter says:

    OH my, that looks YUMMY. I’m going to make some today!

    1. Sprat says:

      It was yummy…I am sure that you will enjoy it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

