September Starts off with a Bang!


The new fall Jamaican Eats magazine arrived and I was so surprised to see another 2 page spread with my recipes and photos!  Wow…  it’s one thing to do a blog and post food photos, but it sure is a feather in my cap to see them published in one of my favorite magazines.

Jamaica is our home away from home, and when I first saw a copy of this magazine, I loved it.  Delicious Jamaican inspired recipes, with scrumptous looking photos and great stories from those who live on the island and spend their days cooking up wonderful dishes.

We have always challenged ourselves with cooking styles and recipes from the island, but when I got the issue with the ‘Pepper Pot’ soup…I made sure I got all the ingredients and gave it a whirl.  I added my own twist as I usually do, but it turned out great,,,so delicious.  To make a long story short, I sent off my photo, which was a few years ago and it was in the next issue of Jamaican Eats.  🙂  Pure joy!

This is the latest issue with a fabulous spread that Grace Cameron, editor decided for this issue.

Don’t hesitate to subscribe… you won’t be disappointed!

http://www.jamaicaneats.com/home/home.aspx

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Dlafdonna@aol.com says:

    That is SO SWEET ~~ YIPPIE for you! _

    1. Sprat says:

      Thanks 🙂 It was a nice surprise when the magazine arrived!

  2. carter8613 says:

    Reblogged this on Destination Jamaica.

  3. Peter Lichota says:

    Excellent Jackie!!!… Thanks for sending me the updates! I always look forward to them and, forward them as much as I can!…………

    1. Sprat says:

      Glad you enjoy getting the updates Peter… Thanks for sharing… 🙂

      1. Peter Lichota says:

        You are very welcome!!………..

Leave a Reply

